top of page


The Church Council is responsible for governing the affairs of Winfield United Church and providing leadership to and implementing the wishes of the congregation. The Council’s overarching responsibility is to develop and implement, with the support and involvement of the congregation, a long-term strategic plan and policies for the well-being of Winfield United Church. Council members (not representing a Ministry Team) are elected to council for a three-year term at the Annual General Meeting held in February. Council meetings are held monthly.

Members of COUNCIL

  • Chair: Sandra Bogardis 

  • Past Chair: Jane Vatkin (Retired)

  • Vice Chair: vacant

  • Treasurer: Mae Husk

  • Secretary: Mary-Jo McQuaid


Members at Large

  • Fran Schultz

  • Bev Edwards-Sawatzky

  • Mary-Jo McQuaid

Ministry Team Delegates

  • Ministry & Personnel: Norrie Cochrane, Eleanor Geen

  • Pastoral Care: Fran Schultz

  • Property: Bill Pullan

  • Spiritual Nurture: Verena Velten

  • Worship: vacant (on rotating basis)

  • Refugee Committee: Bev Edwards-Sawatzky

  • Trustees: David Geen


Pacific Mountain Region Representative 

  • Gary Munro

bottom of page